Omnipharious
Starting Trainer
I'm sorry if I am putting this in the wrong section, but the forum headers are somewhat confusing.
What is the exact difference between the regular game, and the "online" save? I started playing the regular single player, and have put in like 13 hours or so, and then I find out my GameJolt account is logged in, but not linked to my save. Does this mean I can't play online with anyone, or trade pokémon on this save? Because I would hate to start all the way over online just to be able to access those features, but I would rather do it now than find out once I have beat most of the game.
What is the exact difference between the regular game, and the "online" save? I started playing the regular single player, and have put in like 13 hours or so, and then I find out my GameJolt account is logged in, but not linked to my save. Does this mean I can't play online with anyone, or trade pokémon on this save? Because I would hate to start all the way over online just to be able to access those features, but I would rather do it now than find out once I have beat most of the game.